

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

(ESTABLISHED UNDER CENTRAL UNIVERSITIES ACT 2009)
Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh-176215

DATED: 07.08.2017

PROVISIONAL FOURTH SELECTION LIST

Admission to MA(Journalism & Creative Writing)
Academic Session 2017-18

& Creative Writing (Academic Session 2017-18) against seats left vacant is enclosed herewith. These candidates have been selected from the candidates who have registered themselves for admission against the vacant seats after the OPEN CALL FOR REGISTRATION dated 02.08.2017 in the concerned Programme of Study .This list has been prepared on the basis of merit of composite score calculated by adding 10% of the percentage of marks in Matric, 10% of the percentage of marks in Graduation examination and 50% of the percentage of marks scored in the Entrance Test – 2017. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

- 1. The selected candidates have to deposit the admission fee in the University Bank account mentioned below, preferably from any branch of Canara Bank throughout India or through NEFT/RTGS from any other bank. After depositing admission fee in the University bank account they are required to submit the payment counterfoil/receipt issued by bank and duly filled performa enclosed herewithon page 3in the office of undersigned or send scanned copies of the both to e-mail Id: mrabindra2002@yahoo.co.in latest by 8th August, 2017.
- 2. The detail of the bank account in which the admission fee is to be deposited is as follows:

Name of the Bank: Canara Bank Dharamshala						
Account name: Central University of Himachal Pradesh						
Account number : 2062101009593						
IFSC Number : CNRB0002062						

3. Programme wise admission feepayable is as under: -

a. All MA Programmes of Study and MLIB Rs5000.00
 b. MA Sanskrit Rs. 3900.00
 c. MBA/MBA(TT)/MSc/MSW Rs. 13300.00

- 4. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the concerned Department/School on 9thAugust 2017 for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/She must bring the following documents:
 - (a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one selfattested copy of each document to be submitted:

- i. Marksheets of Matriculation, 10+2 and Graduation.
- ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).
- iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.
- iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.
- (b) Original Documents to be submitted:
 - i. Migration Certificate
 - ii. Character Certificate
 - iii. Affidavit by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
 - iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
 - v. Two Passport size photographs.
- 5. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her.
- 6. The registration for courses in a Programme of Study shall be made on 9thAugust 2017. The regular classes shall commence from 9thAugust, 2017 itself.

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

- 1. 9805525101
- 2. 9418793942

Dr. M. Rabindranath

Head Department of Journalism & Creative Writing

Performa to be submitted in the Office of Head, Department of Journalism & Creative Writing

/	Mr./ Miss				
	Roll No				
	Category				
	Programme of Study				
	Mobile Number:				
	Email Address:				
Name of Bank:					
	Date of Deposit				
	Student Signature				

Note: To be submitted along with counterfoil/receipt issued by bank in the office of Head of Department personally or scanned copies sent to e-mail Id mrabindra2002@yahoo.co.in

Fourth Provisional Selection List for Admission in MA (Journalism & Creative Writing)

			Open Category					
Sr. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Father's Name	Category	Composite Score			
1	120074	NEHA THAKUR	RAJ KUMAR THAKUR	Gen	61.52			
	100151	SHAILENDRA SINGH RATHORE	VIRENDRA SINGH					
2			RATHORE	Gen	57.76			
3	10467	NIKITA SINGH	DHARMANDER SINGH	J&K Seat	51.54			
4	70010	ABHISHEK	DHANI RAM	SC	49.24			
5	120024	BALRAM KISHORE SINGH	RAJKISHOR SINGH	Gen	46.39			
OBC Category								
1	50451	SUJATA DEVI	ASHWANI KUMAR	OBC	41.15			
2	60065	AMIT KUMAR	SHRI LACHHO RAM	OBC	30.89			
SC Category								
1	60594	VARINDER KUMAR	MAN SINGH	SC	32.38			
	ST Category							
1	30336	SURAJ RAM	PREM LAL	ST	32.93			
6 OBC Vacant Seats Converted to Gen. Category								
1	60199	KAMNI RANA	PURUSHOTTAM RANA	Gen	38.95			